Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Looking to replace the stock spoiler with the Shelby

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2014, 11:11 AM
cedarmn
1st Gear Member

Default Looking to replace the stock spoiler with the Shelby

Hey Guys and Gals, this is my first post on the forum, I am a newbie.

I have mustang blood flowing through me and am looking to start my mod on a 2005 GT convt. (currently 100% stock and original)

I would like to buy and install a Shelby spoiler to replace the stock spoiler that is in the attached picture. My question is will it mount in the stock holes?

Thanks for the help and please let me know any ideas I should consider to improve my car

Ryan
Attached Thumbnails Looking to replace the stock spoiler with the Shelby-photo-3.jpg  
Old 03-25-2014, 12:42 PM
So_Cali
5th Gear Member

Yes, it'll mount right up using the factory holes. The one I had ordered for my 06 was from eBay (The Spoiler Store) and fit perfectly.
Old 03-25-2014, 01:31 PM
wcgman
5th Gear Member

There's so much you can do. Shelby style spoiler does mount up. Supercharge it, suspension, brakes, electronics, lighting...basically if you can think it up someone here has probably done it.

If that were my car and money was a little tight, start with CAI and tune, then gears. Then springs and dampeners. Then make it prettier with some stripes, wheels, etc.. etc... etc... You can go on an on.

No throttle body spacers. Just take that off the table right now.
Old 03-26-2014, 10:45 AM
cedarmn
1st Gear Member

Thanks for the replies guys. I've searched eBay for the spoiler store and have not found him yet. I know American Muscle has the spoiler that will bold right on but there prices are more than double eBay's.
WCGMAN your tips are awesome.

My plan was this spoiler, then 20" Foose staggered wheels. I have order my offroad X pipe already.