Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Sorry, guys. I'm DONE!

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2005, 04:35 PM
zx9rpilot
2nd Gear Member

Default Sorry, guys. I'm DONE!

Even though I haven't posted much, I have been involved in the search for a Mustang since late '04. I am a Service Manager at an independent repair facility and my wife is a Service Advisor at a Ford Dealer and I just can't seem to find what I want. I guess I'm being too picky.

Guess I'll have to go back to plan A.......2006 Audi S4. I had a 2000 and loved it. Sorry guys!

To those that have your Stang, Good Job!. For those that don't....Good Luck!

Smell My Face! Peace and Chicken Grease!
Old 11-13-2005, 05:43 PM
andyman
4th Gear Member

Default RE: Sorry, guys. I'm DONE!

What were you looking for?
Old 11-13-2005, 05:47 PM
ford4v429
3rd Gear Member

I'm kinda picky too, maybe too much as the new mustang is THE ONLY NEW car I'd even consider right now...just curious about 2 things:

1) if audi was plan A, why searching for the mustang? make sure you end up with what you want, not just settle for what you have to is all I'd like to say...if you prefer the audi, go for it, if you prefer the mustang, dont give up your dream. dont want to regret anything years down the road.

2) really curious, what has been hard to find for you- specific color/wheel/interior combo?
I for one do wish ford had more than 2 basic choices on the gt...I'd have preferred message center/mycolor WITHOUT the aluminum dash trim, and a couple other little things...maybe side airbags without the IUP...wish a few more color choices were offered, antenna delete(like dual rears), etc...I ordered 99% of what I wanted, adjustments can be made later I guess...
Old 11-14-2005, 02:50 AM
blackened
2nd Gear Member

take care that you don't line up against me at a light
Old 11-14-2005, 03:03 AM
281GT
3rd Gear Member