4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang Technical discussions on 1996-2004 4.6 Liter Modular Motors (2V and 4V) within.

I am New to Mustangs. Advice Please

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-2006, 04:32 PM
playazprez

Default I am New to Mustangs. Advice Please

Hello I am new to mustangs. I just bought a 1999 GT with some mods done already. I am going to list the info the guy who sold me the car gave me. If some one can tell me any other simple mods that can be done that are not listed. I am new to mustangs I came from a 2000 ford Countor SVT. I always loved fords. Anyway this mustang is fast but i am sure there are some simple mods left i can do to gain some HP. Any feedback anyone can give me would be great.
Thanks
Here is the info i have.-

Remember the is the last year of the Windsor Motor for the GT, that means it's a stronger 8 Bolt Crank Motor with Thicker Block Webbing. 2000 and newer GT's have Romeo Motors with Thinner Blocks and only 6 Bolt Cranks. Stock a 99GT has 260 HP at the Flywheel and Dyno's @235 Rear Wheel HP. This GT now has 385 HP to the Rear Wheels, as well as 385 ft lbs of tq. Thats well over 400/400 at the Flywheel and along with the 4.10 Gears and the MGW Shifter all I can say is THIS THING IS FAST AND FUN....

Procharger P-1SC @ 10lbs (1FE211-10I H.O. Intercooled System), 2 Core Air to Air Intercooler, 42lb FRPP Injectors, 90mm FRPP Maf, 255lph SVT Focus Fuel Pump, 4.10 FRPP Gears, MGW Shifter, Tokico Shocks & Struts, Eibach Lowering Springs, Urethane Bushings, Caster Camber Plates, 17" Polished Cobra Rims, BF P275/40R17 Drag Radials, SCT Tuning by Sal of Power Surge Performance.