4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang Technical discussions on 1996-2004 4.6 Liter Modular Motors (2V and 4V) within.

Calling all suspension pro's

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2007, 05:35 AM
Aereon
5th Gear Member

Default Calling all suspension pro's

Well, I just picked up all my suspension parts, 225lb 9" front 335lb 10" rear hypercoil springs, bilstein hd shock/struts, mm c/c plates, steering rack bushings, mm panhard bar, mm heavy duty torque arm, and mm non-adjustable extreme lower control arms.

I'm located in the bay area (norcal) and I'm learning how to install all this stuff on my own and if any of you guys would like to help or give any advice I'd gladly take it. I have basic working knowledge of the car, I do my own oil changes, installed mach brakes, slp catted x pipe, lmII catback, hid's, taillight sequencers, cobra mirrors, bullitt scoops, and helped a bit with the installation of my subframes.

I've done quite a bit of research and everything looks fairly straight forward, just the phb/ta/lca's seem a bit daunting atm.

Again, any help is greatly appreciated.

Old 04-06-2007, 05:53 AM
jt01gt
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: Bay area mechanics

yeah, go ahead and pull down your pants and shove them all up your ***!
Old 04-06-2007, 05:56 AM
Aereon
5th Gear Member

ORIGINAL: jt01gt

yeah, go ahead and pull down your pants and shove them all up your ***!
Thank you for contributing, anyone else?
Old 04-06-2007, 06:24 AM
laserred38
5th Gear Member

lol. well i don't have the knowledge but can lend a hand if i am available.
Old 04-06-2007, 07:23 AM
2000GT4.6
6th Gear Member

Default RE: Calling all suspension pro's

ORIGINAL: Aereon

Well, I just picked up all my suspension parts, 225lb 9" front 335lb 10" rear hypercoil springs, bilstein hd shock/struts, mm c/c plates, steering rack bushings, mm panhard bar, mm heavy duty torque arm, and mm non-adjustable extreme lower control arms.