4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang Technical discussions on 1996-2004 4.6 Liter Modular Motors (2V and 4V) within.

Bullitt Susp. Kit + SLP Cat Xpipe? Low?

Search this Thread

Old 06-05-2007, 04:36 AM
ChrisZio04GT
1st Gear Member

Default Bullitt Susp. Kit + SLP Cat Xpipe? Low?

Hey Guys, I live in the south suburbs of Chicago and its really not that bad around here with speed bumps and everything, but I really want to get the Bullitt susp. kit because I did alot of reading and seems like best bang for the buck, also it doesnt lower the car that much and is pretty good for just a DD car, for 500 dollars and I work in a shop so install would be nothing sounds perfect.

I never once bottom out with the xpipe and I want to keep it that way, I was wondering if anyone else had this setup with the catted xpipe? also is there anyway you can get the xpipe to go up a little higher or is it impossible?

Thanks in advance,
Chris
Old 06-05-2007, 05:03 AM
2000GT4.6
6th Gear Member

Default RE: Bullitt Susp. Kit + SLP Cat Xpipe? Low?

You will be 100 percent fine with that setup.

what are you wanting to do with the car though? The bullitt setup is OK, but its nothing spectaular. For a little more money you can do a true aftermarket setup and have a much better car.
Old 06-05-2007, 05:18 AM
mvr
6th Gear Member

the slp x does hang low, just drop it. i plan too drop mine within the next month or two, i already have the springs.
Old 06-05-2007, 06:10 AM
BleedinBlue
5th Gear Member

Were you looking at that full Bullitt suspension kit I guess? IIRC that only gives like a 0.75 inch drop, thats not much at all. Unless you are set on the kit, I'd get at least C springs, which are either a 1 inch or a 1.25 inch drop (I don't remember exactly)
Old 06-05-2007, 06:31 AM
Aereon
5th Gear Member