4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang Technical discussions on 1996-2004 4.6 Liter Modular Motors (2V and 4V) within.

New guy in need of advise

Old 01-09-2008, 03:29 PM
sellswo1

Default New guy in need of advise

Hello to all... hope everyone is having a great new year so far. My name is Seth and I am the proud owner of a black 1997 mustang gt. I have had her for about a year and a half now... when I got her she had 99,000 miles. About 1,800 miles later the odometer stopped working? I guess its not such a big deal for nowconsidering I plan to own her forever . The only mods I have done so farare flowmaster mufflers and projector headlights. I have had my eyes on a set of saleen wheels and tires for some time now... but I just cant afford it. O... did I forget to mention I'm a college student . I have big plans for my mustang... but they are a ways into the future. For now I would just like to figure out some mods/parts that could get my mustang at a higher level of performance... nothing to extreme or expensive though.It would be great if I could get around 300hp. I have a part time job and make about $300 a month. My parents cover gas and insurance so that $300 can be used for cool stuff. I have been told to start out with cold air intake, throttle body, plenum, and then move on to exhaust. I don't know if this was good advise or not? It would be great 'if someone could send me a list of mods/parts I should purchase and bolt on.... and in what order I should purchase them and bolt them on. Advice would be MUCH appreciated... thanks in advance guys and gals. I can't wait to smoke a fellow co-workers' LS1 firebird !
Old 01-09-2008, 03:39 PM
steedondubs
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: New guy in need of advise