4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang Technical discussions on 1996-2004 4.6 Liter Modular Motors (2V and 4V) within.

zex dry kit

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2008, 11:50 PM
99black5spd
1st Gear Member

Default zex dry kit

i have a zex dry kit...will it work or not or do i have to return it and get the wet kit? i really hope that this dry kit will work cuz i already have it in my car ready to go except the two hoses for it from the nmu...
Old 02-12-2008, 12:14 AM
99black5spd
1st Gear Member

Default RE: zex dry kit

anyone know at all?
Old 02-12-2008, 08:32 AM
steedondubs
2nd Gear Member

Im lost man. What do you mean will it work? Why wouldnt it work? Its for your year, make, and model right?
Old 02-12-2008, 09:54 AM
califas_1987
3rd Gear Member

Im not an expert by any means, but why go dry? To get more out of your stang, and do it safely, your still going to need to provide more fuel for your new found power. So did you upgrade your fuel pump? Did you look into possibly needing bigger injectors (not sure if you would). Just by reading about the wet kits on the zex website, the benefits are better and it doesn't take all that much more to install a wet kit over a dry kit.

If I were you, I would call a zex representative and see if you can a) return your kit and exchange for a wet one, or b) upgrade some parts and make your dry into a wet.

without the extra fuel a wet kit provides, you are running a bigger chance of detonation and cracking your plastic intake manifold. But if you already have a different solution for delivering more fuel, or you are really limiting your shots (then why bother to beggin with), you should be safe to a certain degree.
Old 02-12-2008, 12:10 PM
99black5spd
1st Gear Member