MustangForums.com

MustangForums.com (https://mustangforums.com/forum/index.php)
-   4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang (https://mustangforums.com/forum/4-6l-1996-2004-modular-mustang-7/)
-   -   smoking from under carriage please help (https://mustangforums.com/forum/4-6l-1996-2004-modular-mustang/698220-smoking-from-under-carriage-please-help.html)

Eric Samuels 07-16-2013 01:29 PM

smoking from under carriage please help

Ok i've read through alot of threads, and seen none to help, although i am a rookie at this, i tryed to do as suggested... Any who, the under neath of my 96 gt mustang is leaking and in SO CALI the temp is hot. Now when my car is running hot, like it always has, what ever the leak is, is causing white smoke to poor out from under neath me, now the transmission shaft looks good, nothing leaking from it... But there is a rectangular shape silver box, i believe to be the problem( i dont know what it is) i Noticed the fluid on ground is like oil, but im not sure, So if any of you out there would take the time to help me out i would be greatly appreciative.... I dentify the box or any other potential problems it could be? Thanks

Eric Samuels 07-16-2013 02:11 PM

Also its not coming out of the exhaust pipes, the leak is leaking on the exhaust pipes about mid way down car, right before the exhaust pipes spilt, ans it only smokes when car is Hot! (as Always this things runs on the "M" and "A" of "NORMAL")

Derf00 07-16-2013 02:16 PM

Hot in Cali??? HAHAHAHAHA, right. I was there just last week on vakay. Even in Valencia (six flags) 105...pffftttttt I WISH it was 105 here.

Anyways,
Are you an automatic or manual transmission?