4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang Technical discussions on 1996-2004 4.6 Liter Modular Motors (2V and 4V) within.

BYE BYE personal licence plates and HERES why

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2006, 01:47 AM
ericdiver
3rd Gear Member

Default BYE BYE personal licence plates and HERES why

OMG got in a race with a older 90 mustang, couple of kids thought there car was fast, I hit the remote bottle opener flip the switch and BYE BYE they almost crashed trying to keep up on the freeway, lost him in about 5 seconds, ANYWAY I returned to a safe speed and drove home..... when I got home there was a knock on my door, oh hello Mr COP, he asked if i was speeding, racing another mustang, and said that a tow truck is on its way to tow my car away, and several people on the freeway complained and called in my plates which read M I LOCO and yes I am a crazy driver, but tommarrow I take them off.......
Old 02-03-2006, 01:49 AM
David_K
5th Gear Member

Default RE: BYE BYE personal licence plates and HERES why

cant tow your car away if your sittin in it. and its just hear-say unless somebody has a vid of it
Old 02-03-2006, 01:50 AM
JonBeast

Did you just deny it or something?
Old 02-03-2006, 01:52 AM
ericdiver
3rd Gear Member

ORIGINAL: David_K

cant tow your car away if your sittin in it. and its just hear-say unless somebody has a vid of it
well yes, they cant do anything unless a cop witnessed it, I actually told the cop that it must have appeared i was speeding cuz my car looks fast and someone must be jealous of my car or did not like me and is making false accusations about me, he also said they said I was going over 100mph
Old 02-03-2006, 01:53 AM
uberstang1
Chupacabra