MustangForums.com

MustangForums.com (https://mustangforums.com/forum/index.php)
-   4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang (https://mustangforums.com/forum/4-6l-1996-2004-modular-mustang-7/)
-   -   flowmaster mufflers (https://mustangforums.com/forum/4-6l-1996-2004-modular-mustang/96032-flowmaster-mufflers.html)

stangman2354 02-14-2006 12:37 AM

flowmaster mufflers

Went to today for my mechanic to put my car 99 GT on the lift to put my slp lm2s on and when he put it up he noticed I had some flowmasters mufflers. So i'm still putting on the lm2s but how much louder and deeper will it sound then before. And also how much do you think I could sell my flows for? I'm not sure exactly what kind they are but I will post what kind they are as soon as I get my car.

monkeydude3 02-14-2006 12:43 AM

RE: flowmaster mufflers

what do you have againts flows? And how did you not know they were on there? They sound so sexy! LOL

I have a 97 GT with just flowmaster mufflers, they would sound so nice with more sound coming to them. I like the deep mellow rumble they let out. (even tho there is a vast HP difference between your car and mine, they sound about the same)

I'm not sure about the lm2s, but I hear they are a bit more aggressive. Were your old flows welded in or clamped in? I figure if you have them in good condition you can fetch around $100 for the pair used. I'm gonna buy a set of flows from my buddy for $100 for our 69 impala! (he's takin them off his 72 nova for larger diameter flows)

George

stangman2354 02-14-2006 12:46 AM

They were welded in but my car only has 35000 miles. So how much do you think I could get for them about 80?

monkeydude3 02-14-2006 12:55 AM

yeah that'd be fair. Just be sure you either cut (sawsall) or torch them out very neatly. The cleaner the cuts, the more you can get for them.

stangman2354 02-14-2006 12:57 AM

Does anyone know how much deeper and louder it will be with slp lm2s then the flowmasters?

MustangMafia 02-14-2006 01:11 AM