MustangForums.com

MustangForums.com (https://mustangforums.com/forum/index.php)
-   4.6L General Discussion (https://mustangforums.com/forum/4-6l-general-discussion-88/)
-   -   Mach 1 Vs. Gt (https://mustangforums.com/forum/4-6l-general-discussion/181235-mach-1-vs-gt.html)

SVTBill 09-17-2006 06:47 PM

Mach 1 Vs. Gt

Sorry to post just to ask a question, but....I'm 18 and im woder if i should get a GT or go for more money and get a mach 1 with a better motor. I plan on putting a small blower on whatever i get. I herd the mach 1s have forged pistions but regular gt rods. If you get an auto mach 1 i herd nothing is forged so thats bad for forced inducion right? I think i want auto cuz itll be a daily driver in med-heavy traffic. 5-Speed is more fun, but is it worth the shifting during everyday? Oh, im not very good at driving a standard and i want to get the car within the next 2 weeks or so. I just want to be able to beat a good 85% or so of the cars i pull up to at lights. (i save it for the track...just want to be ABLE to beat them). So what does everyone think? Is the 2 valve single cam 250 or so hp engine good enough or is it worth it for the standard mach 1? my budget is around 19k after mods. I'm looking into the new edge body style...Anyone's post will help me a lot. THANKS![X(]

andrewclark 09-17-2006 06:57 PM

RE: Mach 1 Vs. Gt

deff. get a mach over a gt. it will take a lot of money to make a gt beat 85% of the cars on the road. i dont know if you can get a mach and put a blower on it and not spend over $19, unless its a high mileage car. the gt's are still a fast car dont get me wrong, but, there are suv's and 6cylnders that give me trouble. plus i havent seen a lot of machs around here, but a lot of gt's.

mustangGTdude1031 09-17-2006 06:59 PM