4.6L General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to 4.6L (Modular) Mustangs built from 1996 to 2004.

leaning towards a procharger

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2007, 10:41 AM
quitbichyn
2nd Gear Member

Default leaning towards a procharger

so ive decided to save up for a blower and im a lil more than half waythere. ive narrowed it down between a vortech and a procharger and right now im leaning slightly toward procharger p-1sc (i think thats the model). from all the reading ive done on these 2 blowers its pretty much a toss up and ppl prefer one over the other because thats what they have. so far ive put on a mac o/r prochamber, slp lm 1's, and a set of 4.10s. i originally planned to do suspension first, but that can always come after the blower. id like for my next mod to be the blower and it will take a few weeks/months to get it cuz im a college student living on my own with a decent budget. my question is for ppl who have gone down similar routes that i will in the future, what, if any, bolt ons do you ABSOLUTELY recommend before i slap the blower on? ive been thinkin a new tb/plenum might be in order..long tube headers will follow shortly after the blower. i know id like to do a million things to the car but im tryin to be as realistic as possible. now for those of you who have prochargers, what places do you recommend i check out for complete kits preferably new. i know im forgetting a couple of things i wanted to say but ill remember by the time i post next. thanks in advance to all replies
Old 10-11-2007, 10:46 AM
mvr
6th Gear Member

Default RE: leaning towards a procharger

if i were buying a new kit i would get a MPH Mongoose Vortech V2-SQ kit. $3900 witheverything you need including there tune is one of the best deals out there imo.
Old 10-11-2007, 10:53 AM
kura
2nd Gear Member

most would recommend supporting mods before you throw on a power adder