4.6L General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to 4.6L (Modular) Mustangs built from 1996 to 2004.

NOOB Questions

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2009, 08:38 PM
2000VertGT
1st Gear Member

Default NOOB Questions

Whats up all, I just bought a 2000 GT Convertible (Pick her up Sat or Mon). Although I'm not new to Mustangs I'm new to this gen and have a few questions I need some more experienced advice on.

1. The car has a short throw shifter (Can't think of what kind he told me but I can update tomorrow) and honestly I never have liked nor do I like this one and really want to go back to stock, is this possible? If so, how?

2. The first thing I want to do to the car is the grille delete and smoke out the headlight/tail-lights; Where is the best place to get the grille delete and would it be a better idea to buy the smoked headlights off ebay, tint them myself, or just buy covers?

3. Where is the best place to get the light bar (I'm guessing this is the name, the roll-bar-looking thing for convertibles)?

Thanks in advance

BTW: I'm in Tampa Fl and looking to find some mustang cruise-ins or something, if you're in the area hit me up.

Old 05-07-2009, 09:22 PM
Kerns
4th Gear Member

Originally Posted by 2000VertGT
Whats up all, I just bought a 2000 GT Convertible (Pick her up Sat or Mon). Although I'm not new to Mustangs I'm new to this gen and have a few questions I need some more experienced advice on.

1. The car has a short throw shifter (Can't think of what kind he told me but I can update tomorrow) and honestly I never have liked nor do I like this one and really want to go back to stock, is this possible? If so, how?
You can trade someone for their Stock shifter... Its a simple swap.