MustangForums.com

MustangForums.com (https://mustangforums.com/forum/index.php)
-   4.6L General Discussion (https://mustangforums.com/forum/4-6l-general-discussion-88/)
-   -   I think I made up my mind!! (https://mustangforums.com/forum/4-6l-general-discussion/550822-i-think-i-made-up-my-mind.html)

Tim99GT 07-16-2009 11:45 AM

I think I made up my mind!!

Ok, So i have been debating for about 2 months on what heads i wanna run on this motor and i think i just made up my mind! :)
I believe i am going to be ordering a set of TF 38cc heads tomorrow!!

Now, i need yalls help on something.. So when i ordered my MMR 900 s/b like 8 months ago, the rep i was talking to at the time, told me to go with 8.5:1 compression. Well, now i am wishing i would have never ordered it. The more reasearch i do, the more i find out that the car will be a dog without boost at 8.5:1 comp.. :( (I was a noob then)

Anyway, I think i found my cure. I've been doing some research and have come to the conclusion that i am going to go with the 38cc TF eads. These heads should raise my compression to roughly 9.1:1 comp!!!
This means no more 100 hp mustang driving on the street without boost! It will be less than stock hp #'s none the less, but i dont believe it will be too bad.
So i am excited as hell!! I am going to be placing my order tomorrow and hopefully get them in soon so i can start to assemble this motor.

Anyone running 9-9.5:1 comp??? how does the car feel under normal driving conditions?

Can anyone give a accurate prediction on hp from a 9.1:1 comp withouot boost?

amoosenamedhank 07-16-2009 12:26 PM