4.6L General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to 4.6L (Modular) Mustangs built from 1996 to 2004.

Not sure if this is good or bad...

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2010, 10:39 PM
Kerns
4th Gear Member

Default Not sure if this is good or bad...

Well, I was messing with the "Garage" function the other day and realized that I had not updated my "Garage" in about a year in a half. I kind of looked over the information I had posted and had this epiphany. Over the past year and a half I have done a significant amount of stuff to my car. I am a college student and I have paid cash for everything, no loans, no credit cards, no borrowing money from people, etc. I was really kind of shocked at how much stuff I have really changed about the car from day 1 when I first got it. I still don't know if its good or bad that I have been able to put so much time, energy, and money into this car.

Don't get me wrong, I am absolutely thrilled with where my car is, but I honestly kind of feel guilty that I was able to transform my car from pretty much stock to where it is today in such a short amount of time. Its like, is it a good thing that I was able to do all of this? Is it bad that I have planned, and saved, and worked extra hours to put one thing on my car after another instead of perhaps building up my car over multiple years? I haven't quite decided yet.
Old 05-03-2010, 10:46 PM
Mr Graystang
4th Gear Member

Live for today , not tomorrow. I couldn't care less about blowing my money on my car, I mean if the priorities of your funds should be absolutely focused on something life changing then I would be worried. It is just money, so the more you spend the more you can always make back.
Old 05-03-2010, 11:08 PM
0949er
4th Gear Member