4.6L General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to 4.6L (Modular) Mustangs built from 1996 to 2004.

Buying a 1999 GT Vert... need advice, please!

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2010, 03:57 AM
benleonheart

Default Buying a 1999 GT Vert... need advice, please!

I'll begin with the story of my life.

I've been looking at Mustangs ever since I was a little kid, I've always loved the muscle car category, the legacy, the name, everything!

The bad thing being that here, in Honduras, there are almost a total of 50 Mustangs, in the whole country (all V6), around 20 GT's, a couple of cobra's (95~98) and 3 or 4 GT500's...

So, when I got older, got a job; I got my hands on a 2001 V6,... which wasn't the hardest thing to pay for..

Thing is, ever since I got it, I started modding it; 18'' chrome rims, CAI,custom catless true duals...

But I feel the need for more power... I want a "Muscle" car.

I've been saving up to buy a 1999/2001 Cobra, since 2003/2004 is out of my league... and I'd have to Import it all the way here, shipping charges, portuary, etc...

Today, I saw a Mustang GT in the local newspaper; so I called the guy, and we agreed to meet...
He's selling his car at $8,400... which I personally believe its WAY to high for its mileage... (108,000 Mi.)

I immediatly wat'd the guy, and he said that when we talk business, he'll lower the price, because he knows I'm right...

We talked for about 30 minutes about cars and stuff... and he said that if he sells that car, he wants to sell it to me (and I fell for the bait)... because I know about the car, and I enjoy it...

People here don't appreciate that kind of cars, since they're v8's and OMGV8 IS GAZ GUZZLAHH! so... you know what I mean...

The Car is a Red 35th Anniversary GT Convertible, leather seats Mach460 sound, etc...... and the guy said that we can come to an agreement into him taking my v6, and giving him some extra cash... (my v6 is only 69,000 mi.)