Notices
4.6L V8 Technical Discussions Any questions about engine, transmission, or gearing can be asked here!

Saleen Supercharger Necessities? Help!

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2011, 03:48 PM
TylerT
1st Gear Member

Default Saleen Supercharger Necessities? Help!

I found a rockin deal on a Saleen supercharger for a 4.6L 3V engine.

Thing is it is only the supercharger, so what do I need to make this fit on my car? I know I need pulleys, belts, and fuel rails, but what else am I missing?

And any immediate things I should be warned about before I go buy it?

Here are the pics:

Old 09-19-2011, 04:03 PM
BlackBetty
2nd Gear Member

I'm not too experienced with superchargers so the only advice I can give is that you better be getting a darn good deal because there is a lot missing there. Also, do what you can to make sure that the compressor spins freely and smoothly.
Old 09-19-2011, 04:08 PM
TylerT
1st Gear Member

750 bucks seems like a good deal compared to the 5,700 they ask at stage 3 haha.

and thanks!
Old 09-19-2011, 04:18 PM
BlackBetty
2nd Gear Member

Here's a thread where a guy was selling a used kit; might give you some idea of what else you'll need to find:

http://forums.corral.net/forums/powe...ooooooook.html
Old 09-19-2011, 04:51 PM
TylerT
1st Gear Member

Thanks for your help BlackBetty!

So I'm looking at a pulley, belt, fuel injectors, intercooler, intercooler hose, pump, and bracket. Does that sound about right?
Old 09-19-2011, 07:20 PM
outceltj
5th Gear Member

call brenspeed as they specialize in saleen sales and service. They can tell you everything u will need.
Old 09-19-2011, 10:52 PM
TylerT
1st Gear Member

Awesome, Thanks for the help guys! I picked it up and its a beauty! had a little grime but nothing I couldn't clean up. turns as super smooth also! I'm so excited
Old 09-28-2011, 10:04 PM
rebus
1st Gear Member

Default Doing the same thing