5.0L (1979-1995) Mustang Technical discussions on 5.0 Liter Mustangs within. This does not include the 5.0 from the 2011 Mustang GT. That information is in the 2005-1011 section.

Frustated and pissed off!

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2006, 10:40 PM
Dull_Machete
1st Gear Member

Default Frustated and pissed off!

so this shop guy said he would install a crate motor in my convertible for 2000 bucks and then i come to him with a the setup that i want and hes says that he has never messed with that type of stuff. and told me to go to this high performance shop (that i already been too) that quoted me 6000 to rebuilt my stock block with a 306 kit. and the thing that pisses me off is that Ive been getting dicked around by these ****ing performance shops everywhere here in seattle for about a month now. Im a electrician and work a lot of ****ing hours and my girlfriend has been on my *** about "her convertible". sorry for the rant.

i am just going to go ahead and order the engine and parts that i want so i can sit there and stare at actual product that i took this 6000 dollar loan for... ill just have to wait and find a mechanic that wont eff me or learn how to bolt together this **** myself!

heres the list of parts im going to buy to rebuild my convertible...

DSS bullet 306 shortblock
oil pump
24lb injectors
Trickflow Track kit
190 fuel pump
FPR
70mm TB
76 C&L MAF
BBK CAI
summit timing chain cover and water pump
aluminum radiator
electric fan
180* thermostat
trans cooler

this is a list compiled of me whoreing these boards and not knowing what the **** i am talking about. if i can get any more suggestions on what to order it will be greatly appreciated!

and would this be a pretty advanced project to bolt together if i got a few books? normally when i look under the hood i look like a monkey trying to **** a football
Old 11-13-2006, 10:44 PM
mattdel
6th Gear Member

Default RE: Frustated and pissed off!