5.0L (1979-1995) Mustang Technical discussions on 5.0 Liter Mustangs within. This does not include the 5.0 from the 2011 Mustang GT. That information is in the 2005-1011 section.

How does this place look?

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2006, 03:47 PM
frdmstng1986GT
5th Gear Member

Default How does this place look?

http://www.performance-dyno.com/index.html

So i have kinda been toying with bringing my car here.. but i dont know of anybody who has gone there so i dont know if the place is good or not. all in all how does it look to you guys, price wise, and everything. i know it's hard to answer, just trying to get a good idea about the place.. this is my first time ever dealing with a dyno place.. except for when i was in school.
Old 11-28-2006, 03:50 PM
dimebag
6th Gear Member

Default RE: How does this place look?

looks like theve done a few stangs, which is good.... i would read alot up on there site, if you feel comfortable w. them working on your car, then go for it. ****, just go in and talk to the guy, see how knowledgeable he is, etc... and hopefully some one here has been there and can say if they liked them or not.
Old 11-28-2006, 05:17 PM
frdmstng1986GT
5th Gear Member

he seem's pretty knowlageable n has alot of guys that go there regularly it seems. just wondering i guess what people thought. or if anybody has been there. he also has a 69 mach 1 that runs low 12's at 120+mph on street tires.
Old 11-28-2006, 05:54 PM
Black Snake
5th Gear Member

Looks legit, but you cant tell a quality of a shop by there pics and bio go talk to them and see if they know what there talking about.
Old 11-29-2006, 01:05 AM
frdmstng1986GT
5th Gear Member

well i joined his forum... asked a couple of questions and this is what i got back.

1st thing i said...