5.0L (1979-1995) Mustang Technical discussions on 5.0 Liter Mustangs within. This does not include the 5.0 from the 2011 Mustang GT. That information is in the 2005-1011 section.

once again a new problem???

Old 08-29-2004, 02:07 AM
diablo9861
2nd Gear Member

Default once again a new problem???

adding to my light/windshield washer problem, today my car started running really rough. My idle was good and all. but when i was trying to accelerate i would have no power and my car would putter and shake alot. giving it alot of lag. i have no clue what it is. im bout to give up with this car. everytime i get something fixed another problem arises. im never going to get to modify if i dont stop fixing lol. anyways anyone got some input on what this could be. thanks alot guys this site helps massivly.
Old 08-29-2004, 03:23 AM
NegadivOne
3rd Gear Member

Default RE: once again a new problem???

Well i am no expert but it sounds like a fuel problem to me. Maybe fuel pump?
Old 08-29-2004, 01:09 PM
diablo9861
2nd Gear Member

i was thinking a fuel problem as well. now how would i go about finding where on the fuel line the problem is? im gonna go ahead and replace the spark plugs today to see if maybe they were gappes wrong or what not. i htink if it was the fuel pump my car wouldnt start. thats how its happend to me in the past. what should i to do trouble shoot where the problem is? thanks
Old 08-29-2004, 05:27 PM
86HOGT
5th Gear Member

Try replacing the fuel filter. Who knows when the last time it was replaced.
Old 08-29-2004, 06:40 PM
diablo9861
2nd Gear Member