5.0L (1979-1995) Mustang Technical discussions on 5.0 Liter Mustangs within. This does not include the 5.0 from the 2011 Mustang GT. That information is in the 2005-1011 section.

time to rebuild, help please

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-2006, 11:14 PM
EDGE23

Default time to rebuild, help please

ok, im a complete noob when it comes to engines and stuff, so i really need your advice on this one.
my 95 gt engine needs to be rebuild, since i dont know shhhh about rebuilding im going to have to pay. i email the guys who will probably do this job, i need to know if this is reasonable for 859.00 (ill pull the engine myself and take it to them) plus a 250 deposit[:@] on core return.

This engine features all new internal parts, complete gasket set, oil pump and valvetrain installed. The heads are surfaced, new guides and seals installed, and are finished with a 3 angle valve job. Crankshafts are reground and micropolished to factory specs. The motor is pretested for compression, oil pressure and oil flow before leaving the factory.

thanks and any input will be appreciated
Old 12-21-2006, 02:59 PM
EDGE23

Default RE: time to rebuild, help please

bump. come on guys, i need to know if this is a good deal or no, if so about how much should i expect to pay for a stock rebuilt?

thanks
Old 12-21-2006, 03:42 PM
dc_mann8
5th Gear Member

thats sounds like a decent price, but why go bone stock.. ur paying for ur cam to be ground, heads, internals, etc... thats pretty well just dumb

whats wrong with the motor first of all?? i cant see you needing a new bottom end thats for sure, figure out whats wrong, get those parts new (but aftermarket performance) have them ebuild it with bearings, seals, gaskets, oil pump, etc
Old 12-21-2006, 05:16 PM
EDGE23