5.0L (1979-1995) Mustang Technical discussions on 5.0 Liter Mustangs within. This does not include the 5.0 from the 2011 Mustang GT. That information is in the 2005-1011 section.

turbo application

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2005, 06:12 PM
ilovemy885ohh

Default turbo application

ok, hey everyone, I'm a newbie...haha i just have a couple questions...i want to set my 306 up for a turbo application, probably a T-04 V-trim, or a GT42 each from garrett...if anyone knows with one would be better let me know...anyway, i have my 306 with a B-303 cam, decked heads (which i will be getting new ones for the turbo)...however i dont know what my compression is...ok to my questions, could i still run my b-303 cam with a turbo set-up? and what compression would be best for about 11-15psi? also what pistins would be best for a lower compression, please let me know....
thanks
-Danimal_
Old 01-22-2005, 06:19 PM
Aliate X
I ♥ Acer

Default RE: turbo application

Yes B-cam should work good
8.5:1
Reverse Dome
Old 01-22-2005, 06:28 PM
ilovemy885ohh

where could i find some reverse dome pistons...also, do you think if i bought headers, i would be able to turn them upsidedown and reverse sides, so they would face foward, and run a pipe from one header under the oil pan to meet up with the other header and put the turbo flange there?
Old 01-22-2005, 06:34 PM
Dbeck002
I ♥ Acer

ORIGINAL: ilovemy885ohh

where could i find some reverse dome pistons...also, do you think if i bought headers, i would be able to turn them upsidedown and reverse sides, so they would face foward, and run a pipe from one header under the oil pan to meet up with the other header and put the turbo flange there?