5.0L (1979-1995) Mustang Technical discussions on 5.0 Liter Mustangs within. This does not include the 5.0 from the 2011 Mustang GT. That information is in the 2005-1011 section.

My 94 electrical issue

Search this Thread

Old 10-22-2017, 11:28 PM
MustangGTJunkie

Default My 94 electrical issue

I gotta 94 gt 5.0ho ohv. Its my dd and the temp gauge starting maxing out and then the oil pressure gauge did the same thing but it never actually started running hot but i replaced the thermostat amd the radiator and that wasnt it. So does anybody know what is? I was told it was probably a grounding issue. What does that mean ? Im new to this.
Old 10-23-2017, 12:40 AM
imp
3rd Gear Member

Originally Posted by MustangGTJunkie
I gotta 94 gt 5.0ho ohv. Its my dd and the temp gauge starting maxing out and then the oil pressure gauge did the same thing but it never actually started running hot but i replaced the thermostat amd the radiator and that wasnt it. So does anybody know what is? I was told it was probably a grounding issue. What does that mean ? Im new to this.
Two gauges acting up at the same time suggests something wrong with other than the gauges themselves, rather a poor ground connection causing incorrect response. Give me a bit of time to check my wiring diagrams to try to direct you in an appropriate direction. I, too, drive a '94 GT. Try to get back tomorrow. imp
Old 10-23-2017, 09:50 AM
MustangGTJunkie

Originally Posted by imp
Two gauges acting up at the same time suggests something wrong with other than the gauges themselves, rather a poor ground connection causing incorrect response. Give me a bit of time to check my wiring diagrams to try to direct you in an appropriate direction. I, too, drive a '94 GT. Try to get back tomorrow. imp
Cool that would help out alot. The electrical stuff just isnt my specialty ha
Old 10-23-2017, 10:22 PM
imp
3rd Gear Member

Originally Posted by MustangGTJunkie