5.0L (1979-1995) Mustang Technical discussions on 5.0 Liter Mustangs within. This does not include the 5.0 from the 2011 Mustang GT. That information is in the 2005-1011 section.

Is it just me???

Search this Thread

Old 11-17-2005, 06:50 PM
spudz
2nd Gear Member

Default Is it just me???

Is it just me or are there alot of people that don't know SQUAT about cars into 5.0s... I have only been on this fourm for a short time but I keep scrolling through old posts and wounder to myself if mechanicly UNINCLINED people are drawn to 5.0s for some reason. DON'T get me wrong I don't know all the ins an outs of the ford EFI. I am a GM mechanic by trade. "20 years old been workin in a chevy dealership for 3 years" I am in school for GM ASEP. Basicly GM mechanic lol. AND I KNOW I DON'T KNOW EVERYTHING!!! I am far from that.. I know I am still in the learning process. And I am willing to bet that the basic fundementals of the ford EFI 5.0 can be understood by ANYONE that knows ANYTHING about cars in a few days of scrolling around on the internet or just goin out an looking at their engine compartment. There seem to be some very smart people on this fourm and I will stick around an try an learn a thing or two. But don't you all get tired of the people coming in here with no clue...looking for a tech artical on replacing their air filter??? THERE is absolutly no point to this post.... I am just ranting, feel free to delete this if it is out of line..... If ANYONE has worked in a dealership...you will understand why stupid people get on my nerves... And I am not bashin people that want to learn... BUT some people GET it and some DON'T................
Old 11-17-2005, 06:56 PM
91stang
4th Gear Member

Default RE: Is it just me???

that's what we're here for... to help those undertstand mustangs better.
Old 11-17-2005, 07:02 PM
nitrous_bob
6th Gear Member

the only dumb question , is one that wasn't asked.