5.0L (1979-1995) Mustang Technical discussions on 5.0 Liter Mustangs within. This does not include the 5.0 from the 2011 Mustang GT. That information is in the 2005-1011 section.

First Time Doing Body Work

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2006, 02:39 PM
88BlueGT
6th Gear Member

Default First Time Doing Body Work

Its in the 5.0 section because this is the best section for any advice so I'm putting it here

Yes, its my FIRST time doing body work and I dont have a clue what I' am doing I'm in the process of sanding down my doors and doing some bondo work. I know that there are a lot of little tips and tricks. Anyone willing to share Also, its not a throw together project so I need all the info I can take in. Also, whats the best body filler to use? Is there a difference? I will basically spend any amount of $ to get the best. Thanks alot guys!

Dan
Old 02-17-2006, 02:50 PM
88BlueGT
6th Gear Member

Default RE: First Time Doing Body Work

33 People in the 5.0 section and noone has ever done body work........
Old 02-17-2006, 02:55 PM
95gtpa
2nd Gear Member

Hey my brother knows some stuff about body work, maybe I can get some info from him. He is currently going to a vo-technical school for autobody collision. Just make a list of some stuff and I'll see if I can get you some answers.
Old 02-17-2006, 02:56 PM
4eyedfreak
3rd Gear Member

Wish i could help you but my body work has been minamal. I have found that www.motownmuscle.com has been a better place to find out help with body work
Old 02-17-2006, 03:13 PM
92hatchLX
6th Gear Member

What exactly are you using bondo on? Lemme know and I can help you some what.
Old 02-17-2006, 03:24 PM
schwindty
4th Gear Member

Dude do you have a fax machine avialable? I am doing the same right now and I have these 3 articles of people doing the step by step process that is totally awesome and helped me out alot! I am doing the same as you right now to first step is to buy: