5.0L General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to 5.0L Mustangs.

Should I buy it?

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2008, 07:09 PM
DuFFMaNN
4th Gear Member

Default Should I buy it?

Okay so I have been looking for my first mustang. I am a college student so this car will be my Daily driver. Luckily I live in a small town, so my commute if about 5 mins both ways. As a result I don't have to worry too much about gas mileage, as long at its still in the double digits. I have been talking to a guy on craigslist with a 91 306ci GT. I would Like to get your guys thought about the car.

The guy has said that when the previous owner sold it to him it was reported to DMV that it had 100k on it, but he suspects the guy was lying and it had more like 200k on it. Since he has owned it he has put 29k on it. It is also a 5 speed.

Here is the add

"
THIS IS A REAL FAST CAR BUT STILL STREET LEGAL

The car is a 1991 mustang GT 5.0 and here is a list of what I’ve got into it. I’ve put 10,000 dollars in this car in the last 2 years trying to restore it. The motor was rebuilt with all new parts less then 50 miles ago. Clean pink and just got smogged this week. The car is very fast and seems to be very reliable. Unfortunately I have not got to enjoy this car like I hoped and I have to sell. I'm asking 6200.00 O.B.O.

-Engine-

Trick Flow H/C/I package (heads,cam,intake,rockers,pushrods,timing chain)
Block professionally rebuilt to 306 ci
24lb injectors
fuel regulator
255lph walbro fuel pump
accel distrubitor and coil
8.8 wires
c & L intake
75mm throttle body and egr spacer
bbk egual length headers
flowmasters
ford racing aluminum drive shaft
Oversized aluminum radiator
electric fan
upgraded alternator
I have gears for rear end but not yet installed

-Body-

Fresh paint
new windshield
new head lights
new tail lights
new front bumper/spoiler

-suspension-

Sub frame connectors

Lowering springs

BBK upper rear control arms