5.0L General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to 5.0L Mustangs.

New 94 GT owner looking for info....

Search this Thread

Old 06-10-2008, 07:40 PM
JS94MustangGT

Default New 94 GT owner looking for info....

I was directed here from the 'new member' forum.....[/align][/align]I'm another noob here. I just bought a '94 GT coupe and had a few questions. I'm basicly illiterate when it comes to Mustangs, all I know is general info that I learned on wikipedia and sites like that.

My car is this light metallic blue with a hint of green in it. Not sure what the official color is, I'll look up the code tomorrow.

One thing that I've noticed is that my GT emblems are gold, not chrome. I've seen other 94's in other colors with both gold or chrome emblems. Is there any significance to one or the other?

Also, my lettering on the rear valance is filled in with gold, matching the emblems. I know afermarket kits are sold to fill these in, did Ford ever make any Mustangs with this trim as a stock or dealer installed option?

In the VIN #, one site did not list my engine code (T), another site I found listed it as a 5.0, 215hp, but that's the same as an (E) code, I think. Why did Ford use 2 different codes for the same engine?

Other specifics on my car: It's a 5-spd, gray leather interior with black trim and moldings. It has 146,500 miles, and I paid $4100 for it. It runs excellent, though a Mustang enthusiast could probably point out some quick fixes to get a little more power out, I'm sure.

Carfax on it was clean. No accidents or damage reported. It was initially registered as a commercial vehicle. Does that mean it was originally a rental car?

It has wheels from a later model GT (that's what the dealer said). I'd love to know what year the wheels are from.

I love the car so far. Good acceleration, handling, altogether a nicely packaged and equipped sports car in my opinion.