5.0L General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to 5.0L Mustangs.

brake problems... need advice :(

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2012, 12:02 PM
kweb288
5th Gear Member

Default brake problems... need advice :(

Ok guys so i am having a hell of a time figuring this out, been trouble shooting with both strange and skinny kid race car along with a couple mechanics, still cant figure out my brake problem so i am posting this up on a couple forums to see if any of you have some ideas.
Start with the front of the system, i have a strange master with a manual brake system that is part number B3359TA with a 1.125" bore, the kit is designed to be used WITHOUT the factory proportioning valve. This is my SECOND master from strange while trying to figure this out, and it was bench bled before being installed on the car.

on the front system i have a set of basically stock replacment "upgraded brakes", 2 piston hawk padded slotted roters... nothing crazy at all. Inbetween the brakes and mastercylinder lies a hust line lock, which does work great when activated (tried it out )

off of the master towards the rears i have a 5# check valve to keep preasure in the lines, and then a willwood brake preasure adjuster to adjust how much preasure is sent to either fronts or rears.
in the back are 4 piston, slotted rottars from strange

front brakes

rear brakes

all lines are new, with braded aluminum up front

i have tried 3 different types of power bleeders and different methods of bleeding
Old 01-25-2012, 01:24 PM
Tony71502
5th Gear Member

So I'm guessing the question is you can't get the system bled? Can you post a picture of the check valve? Why are you using a check valve? They are valves designed for one-directional fluid flow. Brake systems require two directional fluid flow...

Why aren't you running it:

Master Cylinder front line >> Line lock >> T-block >> Both Front Calipers