5.0L General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to 5.0L Mustangs.

Should i drive an hour to Look at this 1988 Fox body?

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2013, 11:31 PM
MaybeAfox

Default Should i drive an hour to Look at this 1988 Fox body?

thinking about buying this its a 1988 GT 5.0, 5 speed manual, 125k miles

apparently all of the dash gauges work.

not rot and only a couple bubbles of rust on the paint

Name:  mustang.jpg
Views: 44
Size:  37.4 KB
Name:  Interiormustang.jpg
Views: 41
Size:  72.0 KB

i have not seen this car in person yes... he was asking 2200 and i got him to agree to 1800 already... so i may even get it for 1500 is i do a good enough job checking the car out and finding things wrong....

what do you guys think?? i have a state inspection license and i am experienced working on and around vehicles. i am pretty new to mustangs in general.

i am looking for something to daily drive while i dump money into it..
Old 05-21-2013, 11:33 PM
MaybeAfox

i tried to edit some of my typos but i guess i don't know how to edit my own post, maybe i'm blind??
Old 05-21-2013, 11:39 PM
pedalhappy
1st Gear Member

well if you plan on redoing the engine already i say get it for that price. interior looks great and other than the paint the car looks good so I would say its worth it but if he is taking 1800 without you even looking at it I would expect problems out of it but your going to dump cash into it anyways so I say wait till you find a problem after buying the car before throwing cash in it
Old 05-22-2013, 06:05 AM
Mike T
2nd Gear Member

People around here are selling rollers for that price. Yeah, it's worth it.
Old 05-22-2013, 06:21 AM
craig71springsport
2nd Gear Member