5.0L General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to 5.0L Mustangs.

sexy 92 black on black gt :) - here is my plan

Search this Thread

Old 06-19-2014, 07:12 PM
robotnix
1st Gear Member

Default sexy 92 black on black gt :) - here is my plan

hi guys,

I want to build myself a plan so this way I won't buy parts and then later on end up replacing them a second time.

note: by no means I'm a mechanic or close to being one I just learn by reading you guys being the pros

no supercharger, no turbo

bbk CAI
bbk MAF sensor for 70mm TB and 24lb injectors
bbk fuel rail??? any gains? it sure looks nice.
BBK Electric Fuel Pump Kit - 190 LPH
bbk 70mm TB and spacer
------
bbk short header
bbk catted h pipes
flowmaster American thunder
------
3.73 gears + 5 bolt patern conversion
-----
subframe connectors,
strut and shock tower brace
-----

now for the real part,
engine, (not looking for something insane just want to be around 300hp to the wheels)

correct me here please,
basically this from latemodelrestoration.com
what do you think?

just doing a copy paste from latemodelrestoration web site.

Product Description
Trick Flow Top-End engine kits provide dyno-proven power without the guesswork. Up to 360hp/350tq with this kit.

Kit Contents:
TFS-51400004 Twisted Wedge Cylinder Heads, pair
TFS-51511002 5.0L Track Heat Intake Manifold, black set
TFS-51402000 Hydraulic Roller Camshaft, each
TFS-51400510 Roller Rocker Arms, set of 16
TFS-21406700 Pushrods, set of 16
SUM-G6620 Roller Timing Chain Set, each
TFS-51400904 Gasket Kit, each
TFS-51411801 Black Valve Covers, pair
TFS-51400800 Billet oil fill kit

NOTE: Kits were dyno-tested on a 306 cubic inch engine with 9.5:1 compression, a 70mm throttle body, 24lb injectors, 190 lph fuel pump, mass air, and 10° base timing.

this makes any sense at all?
what about the stock manual transmission?