MustangForums.com

MustangForums.com (https://mustangforums.com/forum/index.php)
-   5.0L V8 Technical Discussions (https://mustangforums.com/forum/5-0l-v8-technical-discussions-137/)
-   -   Datalog .... Knock Sensor high?? (https://mustangforums.com/forum/5-0l-v8-technical-discussions/671932-datalog-knock-sensor-high.html)

DG_ 05-10-2012 03:08 PM

Datalog .... Knock Sensor high??

I've recently installed a Bama tune and JLT intake. Since the I've uploaded the 93Race tune, the car has been not feeling the same. Power didn't come on smooth (surging during light and moderate acceleration) and I felt as if I heard something around 4k (maybe in my head).
Anyways, I datalogged a bit today just to be safe. Lambda looks ok to me, .84-.85 at wot. However Knock and Spark seemed kinda high, 0.15 and 48. I'm no expert with this stuff and was wondering if someone here had any insight as to whether my datalog look good/bad.
I've taken some screen shots. I'm not sure how I can upload my datalog .csv file here.

Thanks in advance

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8149/7...9cceed30_o.jpg

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7085/7...1db22ee2_o.jpg

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7080/7...dc98a7d5_o.jpg

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7090/7...15d9fc2b_o.jpg

dominant1 05-12-2012 10:52 PM

Not surprised your knock sensor is high, bama is known for messing with them. if i were you i would get a refund and get a steeda tune. steeda tunes make more power and are more reliable. Steeda has no #8 cylinder failures, Gus is the best tuner out there for mustangs...

iceguyb14 05-13-2012 06:55 AM

bama doesn't mess with the knock sensors. numerous tuners out there show knock sensor activity that they are detecting something. not a bad thing. ive heard of guys having 3+ knock detected.