MustangForums.com

MustangForums.com (https://mustangforums.com/forum/index.php)
-   5.0L V8 Technical Discussions (https://mustangforums.com/forum/5-0l-v8-technical-discussions-137/)
-   -   Roush phase 2 advice (https://mustangforums.com/forum/5-0l-v8-technical-discussions/707265-roush-phase-2-advice.html)

Chris'_stang13 03-04-2014 04:03 AM

Roush phase 2 advice

Hey all, so I am a bit of a novice when it comes to big mods on a mustang, but I've gotten great advice from here before so here is the issue. I am saving up for a Roush supercharger kit and while I am not opposed to getting the 575 hp phase 1 (which I hear is ok with stock bottom coyotes), I would prefer the 625 phase 2. If I went with phase 2, would I have to do much more to the engine so it can handle it and last longer? Here is what my upgrade plans are as of now:

Roush phase 2 supercharger
Ford racing aluminum radiator
SVT performance cooling fan
JLT oil separators
aluminum drive shaft
Moser 8.8 axles
Ford Racing 8.8 rear axle bearing and seal kit
upper and lower control arms
Ford Racing sway bar kit and adjustable panhard bar
Roush Axle back

My car is a daily driver (do a little bit of road racing but not much) and has an auto transmission for the hills and traffic I often deal with in the Pacific NW. My goal is for the car to last as long as a supercharged car can. Any suggestions as to what my engine/suspension would need for the 625 hp package is greatly appreciated, or maybe a different supercharger if you think another one is better.

rikb53 03-04-2014 12:31 PM