MustangForums.com

MustangForums.com (https://mustangforums.com/forum/index.php)
-   California Regional Chapter (https://mustangforums.com/forum/california-regional-chapter-148/)
-   -   NEWBIE 2010 MUSTANG V6 PREMIUM BAD MPG (https://mustangforums.com/forum/california-regional-chapter/700378-newbie-2010-mustang-v6-premium-bad-mpg.html)

bamzilla 08-30-2013 01:30 AM

NEWBIE 2010 MUSTANG V6 PREMIUM BAD MPG

Sup guys,

Im new to this Mustang life and I love my new car. However I get bad MPG. I have a custom exhaust on it by Pypes. I get about 280 miles with a full tank. For some reason with prolonged driving, sometimes not even that, It gets really warm, NOT HOT, by my pedals and leg areas. Any tips and or mod suggestions to help improve MPG besides cold air intake?

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

calistang05 08-30-2013 02:15 AM

Welcome to the forum and congrats on the Mustang, as for improving gas mileage if you don't want a cold intake and tune for it I don't really know much that could improve mileage besides keeping the right amount of air pressure in your tires and not driving with a heavy foot all the time. And even with a intake and tune doesn't really improve that much especially with how high gas prices are nowadays.

steel pony 08-30-2013 06:56 AM

Originally Posted by bamzilla (Post 8274130)
Sup guys,

Im new to this Mustang life and I love my new car. However I get bad MPG. I have a custom exhaust on it by Pypes. I get about 280 miles with a full tank. For some reason with prolonged driving, sometimes not even that, It gets really warm, NOT HOT, by my pedals and leg areas. Any tips and or mod suggestions to help improve MPG besides cold air intake?

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Congrats on the new purchase and welcome to the forums!

First off, your post does lack a little detail:
1) What grade of gas are you using?
2) Current mileage on car?