Classic Mustang General Discussion Make your non-Technical threads/posts in here.

'73 mustang info. sought

Old 06-10-2009, 07:42 AM
larry abbott

Default '73 mustang info. sought

Hi, newbie here, so please excuse my ignorance (Corvette owner). I just won a '73 convertible in a charity raffle. I am in maine and the car is in Minnesota so I am trying to figure out if I really want this car. It has a 302, auto trans., all stock, unrestored; I have not seen the car but the buyer/middleman/collector who supplied the car to the charity tells me it is in 3+/2- condition, with some worn interior and tired paint, but no rust. Everything works. He says the motor is "drive it anywhere." Is there anybody in the forum who could give this car a drive and check it out for me? Car is in Blaine, MN, a bit north of Minneapolis. Taxes and shipping would be over $4000, and I already have a money pit (see above). Any particular mechanical quirks with this year car? Anything to look out for? many thanks for any suggestions/opinions, Larry; PM me laabbott@cushing.org
Old 06-10-2009, 08:03 AM
tx-skydiver
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by larry abbott