Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Time for me to get a S/C and need some advice

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2006, 08:47 PM
woodywoody
2nd Gear Member

Default Time for me to get a S/C and need some advice

Hey guys,

So i think it's time for me to really ramp up ride. I want to get a S/C but i am not sure which one. My biggest question is, i want to make sure since i am going to be voiding my warranty, that i dont screw anything up. I want to redo the inside of the engine. Forged everything so it will handle as much PSI as i want to throw at it. Where should i go to get these items and what should i get? I know heads, rings, crank and what not but i am no expert by any means. What else do i needalong with a clutch, etc. You guys rock as always.

-W
Old 03-26-2006, 10:23 PM
Sn00ganS1337
1st Gear Member

Default RE: Time for me to get a S/C and need some advice

i'm lookin for a supercharger as well, lookin for some help guys.
Old 03-26-2006, 10:39 PM
Rannascar

one word ROUCH... IT IS WARRENTIED... ALSO THE ENGINE
Old 03-26-2006, 11:45 PM
woodywoody
2nd Gear Member

Yea but i am looking for more then just like 8 psi. I was thinking something around 12-15 but i want to make sure my engine is going to last longer then half a day. I am talking for like 5 years.

-W
Old 03-26-2006, 11:51 PM
GJP05
3rd Gear Member