Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Cold are intake

Search this Thread

Old 06-10-2006, 02:02 PM
flewbyu
4th Gear Member

Default Cold are intake

It's the new kid again. Let me remind everyone that I am new to the Mustang GT and forums in general. Had my car for about 6 months or so. My question is this.

If I purchase a cold air intake system, is it as simple as buying one and getting someone to install? I am worried that since I am new to Mustangs I will order one and then find out that oh yeah, you need this, and this and one of those thingys to make it work, then after that you need to have your car readusted so the computer doesnt get mixed up...what ever, you get the point..

I just hope I can order one, have a shop hook it up and drive off with no problems. Is that how it works or am I in for a big shock once I get one. I also know there are many kinds out there but in general on the low and high end how much power will I gain with the set up I have outlined above? Also do you loose gas mileage?

I know to those of you who are experts in all tunning these questions may seem silly or even dumb but I do appreciate your thoughts and feedback, good or bad. 06gt...
Old 06-10-2006, 02:19 PM
BoidMorphs
3rd Gear Member

Default RE: Cold are intake