Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

BORLA STINGERS!!!!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2006, 02:20 AM
cboisits
2nd Gear Member

Default BORLA STINGERS!!!!!!!!

I just wanted to share this with you guys in case it is useful to anyone. I bought Borla Axle-back stingers about a month ago. Let me tell you guys,...HOLY SH*T!!! The sound coming out of these things are incredible. Yes they are pricey. I bought them for $550, but it is money well spent. I know I am only a newbie but I had an 89' Stang GT when I was 17 and never put an exhaust on. I always wanted to put an exhaust on because there is NOTHING like the sound of American Muscle. Now I have what I always wanted. Hats off to BORLA!!!!!!!!!!! And to my fellow stangers.
Old 07-22-2006, 02:31 AM
svt93style
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: BORLA STINGERS!!!!!!!!

Could we get a sound clip or video?
Old 07-22-2006, 03:05 AM
06GT4RAD
5th Gear Member

Great Choice on the Axle Backs.

I have been using Borla Exclusively since around 1988 on all my F150's and when i saw the Stingers i knew that is what i wanted even without hearing them. Then after getting them and installing them WOW!! I love how aggressive they sound. Even with the drone.

Richard
Old 07-22-2006, 03:49 AM
grey06gt
1st Gear Member

yea i have the ford racing axle back exhaust which is the same thing as the borla stingers since it is the borla stinger mufflers and they do sound amazing...cant wait to get an o/r x pipe or hi flow cats with em!
Old 07-22-2006, 04:07 AM
Black2007
1st Gear Member

FRPP...rocks....and rolls. The sound maybe isn't as refined as the Corsa, it is just Hard R&R. I love the expression I get from people standing nearby when they see a 50 something balding old fart get into his Black Vert and kick it off....it is a little in your face, not nice. And that is why I have the car.....
Old 07-22-2006, 04:07 PM
cboisits