Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

GT owners ages???

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2006, 09:05 PM
JayholeUSMC

Default GT owners ages???

Okay... don't be stupid... and if your gonna be stupid... kill yourself
I'm 23 and I am making payments on my 2006 Muatng GT. Thjis is my second mustang owned. I Used to own a 1993 Mustang LX 5.0 both of these cars I payed for / am making payments on... Mommy and Daddy dont help with anything. Iactually live in San Diego and my family lives in Mass... Im a veteran with two tours in Operation Iraqi Freedom, I was honorably discharged from the United States Marine Corps as a Corporal of Marines and while I was in the Marines I managed over a half a million dollars of Weaponry... yet someone in this forum thinks that under 25 is too young to own a 40,000 pony car????

get real... get a clue. dont be ignorant. Im an assisstant manager at a sporting goods store and Im tryin to become a cop... more then I can say for most 30 year olds I know... heck even some 40 year olds...

oh yeahand my insurance premium is under 900 a month... with a 2003 Silverado fully loaded with a 5.3L Vortech under the hood on my policy. My credit is good enough to buy a house.

so am I still to young to own a GT?
Old 08-13-2006, 09:19 PM
mikefan20
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: GT owners ages???

I don't think it's the owners age that matters, but younger owners usually haven't done what you have done and have mommy and daddy buy there car for them. I just don't think they can have the same appreciation for what they have because they don't work for it. The same thing goes for our freedom, most just don't work for it.

25yrs old C130-J pilot, and paying for my ride.
Old 08-13-2006, 09:50 PM
MobyDickDog
2nd Gear Member

Mike,

where are you driving 130's at?? My brother is at Little Rock.