MustangForums.com

MustangForums.com (https://mustangforums.com/forum/index.php)
-   GT S197 General Discussion (https://mustangforums.com/forum/gt-s197-general-discussion-49/)
-   -   First Mods . . . Any advice? (https://mustangforums.com/forum/gt-s197-general-discussion/326233-first-mods-any-advice.html)

BigDon 08-02-2007 04:22 PM

First Mods . . . Any advice?

Well, I have said it a few times and I'll say it again. I'm new to the Mustang world. I love the cars now. I'm looking to make some mods. They will be my first.

I've been reading up alot on these thing in here and it seems that you guys know what's good and what's not so good. So, I thought I'd see what you guys thought for a first timer.

Anyway, I was thinking about starting out wiht the C&L CAI and tune package from Brenspeed and Borla cat-back exhaust. I was curious to see if anyone had some input. Good idea?

Thanks Guys.

howarmat 08-02-2007 05:11 PM

RE: First Mods . . . Any advice?

the C&L combo with brenspeed is great

get the FRPP stingers instead of the cat back...cheaper and does the same thing really.
Leo Capaldi Racing

suoperdave84 08-02-2007 05:21 PM

The JLT is a great choice too. Similar HP gains and only $550.

grey06gt 08-02-2007 05:28 PM

I have the JLT and love it...Any CAI, for the most part, will get you the same gains. If you're looking to do more I would get gears and if you're an auto a torque converter. It all kind of depends on what you are wanting to do with your car really.

mustangman02232 08-02-2007 05:30 PM

full exhaust
VMP tune
4.10/4.30s

s197richie 08-02-2007 06:05 PM