Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

08 gt heads & cams HELP

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2008, 01:43 PM
headinjury6

Default 08 gt heads & cams HELP

I have alot of work planned for my car this summer, and i am new to it all... so this might sound stupid, but please help anyways lol.

I want to put in CAI, intake manifold, MAF, offroad exhuast w/ ofroad x-pipe, SCT live tuner, and the other few things I dont know of any good ones please help.

I want to get a good assembled heads, cams, and valves so I can just bolt it on but I am have trouble finding out who makes these for the 08 mustang, can any body offer opinions on this, maybe some HP numbers I might get out of all this? and perhaps anything els I could do to the car for gain?
Old 04-13-2008, 08:35 PM
Lito
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: 08 gt heads & cams HELP

for cams, brenspeed have nice info on competition, for the heads I would send yours to ron @ foxlake for cnc porting.
Old 04-13-2008, 08:45 PM
Timmay!!!
4th Gear Member

Fox Lake andLivernois does some great headwork from all I've heard. Cams, eh, you can get some power out of them for sure but they are more of a sound FX mod if anything especially considering the total cost. I'm also weary of them if I have to pass emissions some day, although if a set of BBR stage 2's were at my doorstep, they wouldmost likely find there way under my valvecovers.But there are800RWHP 3Vcars out there with the stock cams and intake manifold so take a hard look at what your already working with. Aside from tuningFord didn't leave to much on the table.
Old 04-13-2008, 08:55 PM
Lito
2nd Gear Member