Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Turbo ?s,need advice. Please read&respond

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2008, 01:54 AM
TheRebel
2nd Gear Member

Default Turbo ?s,need advice. Please read&respond

Next year my car will be out of warranty so I want to start saving now for my first major power mod. Currently all I have is a CAI, Tune and Pypes mid muffler system. I’ve decided I’d like to give a turbo a try as it is something different, and from reading posts on here, I think it will give me the performance I’m looking for. I’ve narrowed my search down to three systems: Brenspeed’s Hellion kit, Powerhouse, and the single kit from Turbo Horsepower.
I’ve never dealt with a turbo before but I have some previous experience with centri superchargers. I want a kit that is all inclusive and upgradeable in the future. I’ll probably forge my bottom end and upgrade my auto trans around 60,000 miles and will want to up the boost (goals of 600HP someday?) For next year I just want something reliable (400-450HP range).
At this time I am not interested in any other kits from things I’ve read on this forum. I would like to hear feed back from the people who installed and ran one of above three setups