Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Upgrades/Mods

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2009, 09:58 AM
Rambler882

Default Upgrades/Mods

Hello All,

I'm a new owner of a 2007 Mustang GT, automatic. I bought it with the FR1 package installed on the car.

I'm looking for ways to just better overall improve the car. The idea is to get a supercharger in a few years, but cannot afford right now because of the cost.

I'm still pretty new to the Mustang scene so I've been asking around and trying to determine what upgrades/mods I should or could make that will increase the HP or really overall drive of the car.

Here is what I've come up with so far.

1. gears - 4.10 or 3.73? (i have an automatic btw)
2. torque converter - a friend said this would be good for an auto - thoughts?
3. X or H pipe (maybe wait to purchase since an exhaust came with FR1 package?), what are the best X/H pipes for 07 mustang gt? Is X or H preferred?
4. Longtubes/Headers

I am not sure if I should steer away from certain purchases or if I am missing something...or if I should look to get these in a different order etc.

Any insight would be very valuable for me.

Thanks
Old 11-19-2009, 11:30 AM
Nuke
6th Gear Member

Welcome to the forum. Don't be afraid to use the search feature.