Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

06 kenne bell

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2010, 12:13 PM
TheRage

Default 06 kenne bell

First off, I'm a college student and I have no means of dropping big bucks to trick out my car. Secondly I just restored a totaled 06 Stage 1 roush, so I'm trickin it on a budget. Anyways I work at my family business (Auto Parts yard) and I check every week to see if I can find a supercharger floatin around in our parts locator, I came across a Kenne Bell off an 06 gt for $550 in a junkyard with the air inlet broke in half (easy fix), so I offered $350 for it and they ACCEPTED!!(I kid you not). I am extremely new to the mustang scene and I have no Idea what I need to complete the kit, I already talked to some techs at Kenne bell and they said I would be looking at 4,500 extra to complete it!!! wtf?

This seems way to pricey considering the fact that the supercharger came with the cobra fuel injectors, the fuel rail, and the Intake Manifold and I have a master welder who can fix the little inlet problem.

Can anyone fill me in on what else I need to complete this kit and are their cheaper alternatives, I believe the Intake Manifold came with the intercooler but I really don't need it since I plan on only running at most 500hp, so I really don't care about intercooling it.
Old 01-22-2010, 01:51 PM
hammeron
6th Gear Member

this will probably work out for you, but you
will want to intercool it. there's nothing
magical or complicated about intercooling, it's
just a simple system which uses liquid and
radiators to cool the air charge.

post pics of what you have in hand.
Old 01-22-2010, 02:33 PM
TheRage

I just went out of town, I will get some pics up on here tuesday.
Old 01-22-2010, 03:27 PM
SirKnightTG
5th Gear Member