Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Help me spend my money

Old 11-06-2010, 03:48 PM
rangerheave
1st Gear Member

Default Help me spend my money

I have a budget of $1800 and am looking at adding some mods to my 2010 Mustang GT Premium, 5 speed. I know questions like this are almost always based on personal preference but here is what I am considering for my daily driver:

CAI
American Muscle SCT Tuner
3.73 gears
Cat Back Exhaust
Underdrive Pulleys
Lowering Springs

I have a friend who has offered to sell his new(ish) BBK Long Tube Headers for a $150 so I will be adding those down the road.

The type of input Im looking for is brands and combinations of parts that would maximize my efforts without breaking my budget. Im interested in hearing what you may have to offer. Im pretty new to all of this so if there is something listed above that makes you say "why the hell does he want that and not (insert random part)?"

Thanks in advance.
Old 11-06-2010, 06:58 PM
rangerheave
1st Gear Member

questions to go with my post above:

1) since the 2010 comes with a factory "CAI", would there be an benefit to simply buying a K&N drop in filter replacement and save some money on the JLT or C&L CAI?

2) Im not opppossed to buying a new Cam and have done some research on it. I like the sounds it produces and the easy horse power gains.

3) Would the C&L or FRPP intake manifold play into this as well?

Again, thanks in advance for helping out a Rookie. Im eager to hear you honest assessments.
Old 11-06-2010, 07:55 PM
Fifthwind
3rd Gear Member

Help you spend your money?!

Buy me a Cheeseburger and a Milkshake please.

You can split mods into two categories: Performance and Styling.