Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Just got hot rod cams installed, idle video. Also, Q's on FRPP Intake manifold

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2011, 06:19 PM
JustCruisinGT
1st Gear Member

Default Just got hot rod cams installed, idle video. Also, Q's on FRPP Intake manifold

Hey guys, I just got my FRPP cams installed a little while ago, the video was taken with a android phone but it gives you an idea. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0gsB3I5FJVU

The car runs great, I've beaten two Challengers and two SS Camaros from a roll and dig.

Also, would the FRPP intake manifold benefit me any now that I have cams?
Old 08-03-2011, 07:16 PM
OhEightGT
2nd Gear Member

Sounding tough! Not suprised you've cleaned up on a few other muscle cars! I'm no expert, and I am certain others will chime in but I've always heard and read that anything you can do to help it breathe, especially with cams, is a benefit.
Old 08-03-2011, 08:46 PM
yourmyboybh1026
3rd Gear Member

Wow, that thing sounds mean man!
Old 08-03-2011, 09:44 PM
GerRod
2nd Gear Member

Awsome sound and mustang you got there. I still enjoy hearing my Hot Rods as much as the day I got them!
Old 08-03-2011, 09:57 PM
808muscle
5th Gear Member

Sounds awsome dude. Get long tubes first. Your car looks great too.
Old 08-04-2011, 12:13 AM
JustCruisinGT
1st Gear Member

My.next install will be FRPP intake, long tubes, bbk tb, and steeda udp. All going in next month
Old 08-04-2011, 01:32 PM
breathegood
2nd Gear Member

In N/A trim, the FRPP manifold and BBK TB are only going to bennefit you on the top of the rpm range. Low range will suffer, and mid range will be largley unaffected.