Notices
GT S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V8 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Cervinis Eleanor Kit, should I or should I not?

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2005, 04:31 PM
BennieBlancoNY

Default Cervinis Eleanor Kit, should I or should I not?

Hey everyone.. newbie here!

I just picked up my Silver 06 GT and I am loving it. I am interested in the Cervinis Eleanor kit, but have been told it looks cheesy. Has anyone seen the kit on a Pony in person? I love the hood, side and door scoops and front end but can do without the side exhausts. Any opinions would be great! I want to make my GT look different from all the ponys I have seen where I live, give it a distinct look.

Thanks in advance.
Old 11-13-2005, 05:38 PM
andyman
4th Gear Member

Default RE: Cervinis Eleanor Kit, should I or should I not?

Well this is pretty close as far as looks.... I don't know if it is a cervini's or not, but it looks like it is. Expect something like this as far as looks go, not sound or performance

http://video.google.com/videoplay?do...=05+mustang+gt

edit: That car doesn't have a ducktail spoiler, so use your imagination. Also how much are you willing to spend on all this? I ask because you don't want an all show no go car, so engine mods will be pricey
Old 11-13-2005, 10:50 PM
spyder7724
4th Gear Member

i like the eleanor kit...on someone elses car. it's pretty expensive though. probably would be a booty catcher! chicks love eleanor! off the subject for a minute... i saw two saleen s281 at the track today. only one ran and the guy must be an idiot cause he only ran 13.90's.[sm=laughat.gif] hell of a way to spend $62,000!!!
Old 11-14-2005, 03:34 AM
doobs
4th Gear Member

I have yet to see the new s281 in person. My teacher has the n/a 05 281 and is slapping on the saleen s/c kit. I have yet to check his car out in the parking lot, but its black so I can only imagine.
ORIGINAL: spyder7724