New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

New to the Mustang "scene".. help is appreciated..

Search this Thread

Old 04-14-2004, 10:38 PM
JayKoz

Default New to the Mustang "scene".. help is appreciated..

Hey guys, I'm 18 years old and currently driving a hand me down car, although not bad, not something I want to keep driving. I've got about 6-7 grand to spend, depending how summer goes it could easily be more. I'm looking to get a Mustang, as I've loved them forever, but here's a little problem..

I live in the Northeast. Gotta deal with rain, SNOW, and all that crap in life. Is this something I should be concerned about? I've got a sister that is taking my current car off my hands, and I'm looking to get another. Should I be looking elsewhere and wait till I truly have the money to posess 2 cars, or can a Mustang handle it?

Sorry that I'm a newbie, I've searched for answers but haven't found any. Any and all input is greatly appreciated, thanks.
Old 04-14-2004, 10:56 PM
nhdungeonracer
3rd Gear Member

Default RE: New to the Mustang "scene".. help is appreciated..

Well, hey there, and welcome. I live in the NE (NH) too, so I know just what you're talking about.

Don't let the area bother you as far as getting a Stang. If it bothers you that much, keep your beater car for the winter. If you've already promised it to your sister, then just get another beater this fall. I just got my 93 Stang last Dec., and I got lucky in that it had never been driven in the winter. I just barely got it out on the road a couple weeks ago, and boy, has it been worth the wait. Ah, but enough about me.

You say you got about 6-7 grand to spend? Are you going for a newer one? Or something in the 80's/early 90's Or maybe a classic like a 68? I know of a couple 80's GT style Mustang for sale in Raymond. One's kind of a beater, but the other looked nice from the road. Don't know prices, just know where they are.