New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

New Member and a New Sponsor

Old 07-20-2006, 10:48 AM
CobraBob
2nd Gear Member

Default New Member and a New Sponsor

Greetings everyone! Great forum you folks have!

I'm known as CobraBob on the major Mustang forums and I am a new Sponsor here. I would like to thank Amanda Allen for doing so much to help me set up my account here and answering all my questions. My company is CobraBob's Stang Shifter Gaskets. I have been making and selling shifter gasket sets for Mustangs (1982 - 2004) since Dec., 2003. Within the next few days you'll see my banner in the Sponsor section and let you know more about my product line. In the meantime, you can visit my website by clicking on the banner in my signature.

I will be spending as much time as possible interacting with the Mustang community. My background is the Terminator (2003/2004 Cobra) but I always try to help folks out with questions on other model Mustangs if I have the answer. I had a modded 2003 Dark Shadow Gray Cobra coupe with the following mods. It made 504rwhp and 493rwtq (SAE). Best car I ever owned and a blast to drive. Best track time was 11.4 @ 122.
Old 07-20-2006, 10:52 AM
Cloud 9
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: New Member and a New Sponsor

Hey Bob

What is a shifter gasket? Sorry I am a little ignorant. I have a 03 Cobra vert' what mods did you make?
Old 07-20-2006, 10:59 AM
randy78045
6th Gear Member

welcome to the forums...
Old 07-20-2006, 12:03 PM
CobraBob
2nd Gear Member

ORIGINAL: Cloud 9

Hey Bob

What is a shifter gasket? Sorry I am a little ignorant. I have a 03 Cobra vert' what mods did you make?