MustangForums.com

MustangForums.com (https://mustangforums.com/forum/index.php)
-   New Member Area (https://mustangforums.com/forum/new-member-area-11/)
-   -   I'm an old phart newbie (https://mustangforums.com/forum/new-member-area/20918-im-an-old-phart-newbie.html)

302240Z 08-24-2004 02:44 AM

I'm an old phart newbie

I've been in love with the mustangs ever sense I saw my first 64 1/2 convertable in high school. My first running car was a 55 ford fairlane convert. Yellow and Black. My next one was a 55 4 door that got me into trouble with water pipes for an exhaust. I've had neumorous fords after that. My favorite was a 65 mustang coupe I raced at the outlaw strip in Winston county Alabama. The car was "Alabama stock" LOL. I've built a lot of street rods and other cars. I got old and retired. Yeah, right. I work harder now than when I was working. I honestly cant see where I had the time to work. Anyway...I'm building one more car before I cash in my chips. Never mind about the other 6 or 7 projects I got setting around. I love to modify things, so I may get flamed here, but that's ok. I'm used to it. My 77 XJS Jag has a 350 vette engine in it, so you can sort of get the drift. My current project is a 1972 Datsan 240Z with a 82 stang 5.0 in it. The body is being highly modified and will have the Cobra accent. I watch the stangs run over the camaro's and vettes at the local drag strip and I got the bug once again. The 240 will weigh less than 2400 pounds!
I love the sound of a Ford reving up!

bossman351 08-24-2004 03:12 AM

RE: I'm an old phart newbie

Welcome to the forums. No flaming from me ;) sounds like you got some pretty cool projects goin on there. If you got any questions just ask somebodys bound to have an answer.

ParrotHead 08-24-2004 03:39 AM

What he ^^^^^ said! Looks like you are going to be a good edition to our lil site here as you know what you are doing with cars! Welcome to the boards!

OneGearhead 08-24-2004 08:52 AM

welcome aboard