New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Welcome home!

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2007, 11:56 AM
WUZHOT50

Default Welcome home!

Hey folks forgive me if I sound ignorant...Let me start by saying I am a police officer and we really aren't as smart as people give us credit for (and that is real bad) but don't hate me, because I strongly dislike many of the ones I work with, it is just like any job, there are some that belong and some that don't. I like speed and guns, so I became a cop.
Which, leads me to this, about 2.5 years ago I had a house built to accomodate my 1967 mustang that I bought back in 1989 from the original owner, my dad and I spent many hours rebuilding her and she was ready by the time I got my license on my 16th birthday. During my senior year it was sitting out in front of my house and a drunk driver ran into it and then sped off, never to be caught. I had to by the car back from the insurance company for $900.00 (they totalled it for $1500.00). We put way more money into it, obviously. Now, back to the 2.5 years ago part...I her stored at a large garage off an old coutry road, under a car cover. She did not run, and when I showed up to pick her up to take her to the new home, where I was to start the resto process over again, she was gone. Somebody had stolen her. Because I was a police officer I had the capability to check the vin to see if anyone tried to re-register her. After 2.5 years I am ashamed to say, I gave up hope on finding her. THEN...someone sent a certified letter to my dad (whom it was still registered to) requesting the title so they can get to restoring it. The person lived in my jurisdiction, so 3 hours later, she is back home where she belongs! I actually recovered it in uniform, so I actually recovered my own stolen car..unbelievable.
Old 07-31-2007, 01:45 PM
blueovalboy7
4th Gear Member

Default RE: Welcome home!